Current track



Current show

Night Music

12:00 am 6:00 am

Voting opens for the Changemaker Awards 2021

Written by on December 2, 2020

The chance to recognise University of Northampton-backed initiatives that have helped people or the environment has arrived, as the annual Changemaker Award nominations have opened.

The nominations are open until Monday 22 February 2021, can be submitted online and cover the following categories:

  • Student Changemaker of the Year
  • Staff Changemaker of the Year
  • Research Changemaker of the Year
  • Community Changemaker of the Year
  • Education Changemaker of the Year
  • Health and Wellbeing Changemaker of the Year
  • Culture and Heritage Changemaker of the Year
  • Enterprise Changemaker of the Year

The awards showcase the achievements of staff, students and community members locally, nationally and globally. The date for the awards ceremony will be announced next year.

For the awards, the University would like to recognise those who have gone above and beyond to support the community during the pandemic as well as those who have been conducting their Changemaker activities over a longer period.

Wray Irwin, Director of Enterprise and Employability, says “Over the past five years we have been able to celebrate and recognise a number of truly inspiring individuals and organisations who are contributing to society through addressing pressing social issues. It is being able to share these stories that makes the Changemaker Awards so special.

“Over the last nine months we have all witnessed the value created through people coming together to support others in an unprecedented situation. We are anticipating there will be an even greater number of stories to be shared and we encourage everyone to make a nomination for anyone they feel is deserving of recognition for the work they have been doing.”

The Changemaker Hub welcome nominations that reflect and celebrate the diversity of the community that UON is part of. Self-nominations are also welcome.

For full details of the categories and their criteria, visit the Changemaker Awards webpage where you can also read about all nominees and winners from the last five years.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.